disable restore of full backup

cPanel, Industry leading hosting platform with world-class support.
Post Reply
ludolugo
Posts: 27
Joined: April 17th, 2020, 10:40 am

disable restore of full backup

Post by ludolugo »

Hi
in jetbackup 4 we disabled restoring full backup, the user can only generate and download the full backup, this because sometimes users restore the full backup not knowing that it would restore mails to that day loosing information.
We want to do the same in jetbackup 5 but i can see only to disable the option to full backup, is it posible in jetbackup 5?
JetAppsRichard
Staff Member
Staff Member
Posts: 97
Joined: January 1st, 2021, 12:51 am

Re: disable restore of full backup

Post by JetAppsRichard »

Hello ludolugo,

Thank you for reaching out through our forums. In JetBackup 5, it is possible to remove "Restore" permissions for End-Users. From JetBackup 5 -> Permissions, you can disable the following permission by setting it to 'No':

Code: Select all

Can Restore Backups
For the End-User, they will now only be able to Download their Backups. Alternatively, you may also consider removing the following permission instead:

Code: Select all

Can Manage Full Backups
Removing this permission will make it so the End-User will be unable to Restore or Download a "Full Account Backup" but they will be able to still Restore and Download the individual Backup Items. Give these options a try and see if they satisfy your requirement. With that being said, if you have any suggestions for more granular permissions, I would highly recommend opening a Feature Request to allow our developers to consider.
Best Regards,
Richard, JetApps Team
Post Reply